Phuket Province (Thailand)

Phuket is one of the south territories (Changwat) of Thailand. It comprises of the island of Phuket, the country's biggest island, and different 32 petite islands along its shoreline. Phuket Island is joined by the Sarasin Bridge to Phang Nga Province to the Northland. The next adjacent province is Krabi, to the east opposite Phang Nga Bay.

Phuket Province has a region of 576 square kilometres, slightly less than that of Singapore, and is the second-smallest province of Thailand. The island was on one of the primary trading paths between India and China and was often quoted in international ship accounts of Portuguese, French, Dutch, and English traders.